About

 
Hand_Weltkugel_grün.png

The association Move-ING eV

Move-ING eV is a non-profit organization that is actively committed to improving the quality of life for people worldwide. Move-ING is currently working to establish a center for children with disabilities in Tanzania.

Our motivation

There is a terrifying imbalance in the world that is forcing many people to live poor lives without prospects. Our work is driven by opening up new opportunities for these people, paving the way for them to lead a self-determined life.

Our vision

Our vision is to help shape a fair world in which everyone has access to education and vital infrastructure. To achieve this goal, we use our technical expertise, our time and energy for project work out of deep conviction.

We are Move-ING

Akteure.png

The Move-ING community

It takes a lot of helping hands to move big things. Here you can find out more about everyone who makes Move-ING's project work so unique.

The participants

 
Schwestern_grün.png

Project Partners

The sisters of the "Unlimited Love Sisters" are our current local project partners - they initiated the project in Chabalisa 2013. They live piously and without possessions, and full of love for those who care for them - regardless of their denomination or religion. The success of the project is based on their own initiative and enthusiasm.

 
Wippe_grün.png

Children

Giving children with mental and physical disabilities new courage is the basic idea behind the project in Chabalisa. We do our best to give these children a better future - your laughter is the driving force behind our commitment. The center with living and educational opportunities is open to children of all religions and sets an example so that children with disabilities are no longer hidden, but are given targeted support.

2Handwerker_grün.png

Construction Team

In order to be able to implement the construction projects, a strong and reliable team is required that faces the daily challenges. We only work with local artisans and thus also provide more prospects and an upswing in the project region. In our work together in Chabalisa we have been able to learn a lot from each other so far and have grown into a well-functioning team.

 
Kathi_Felix_grün.png

Founders of the Association

Kathi and Felix, two young civil engineers, are behind the foundation of Move-ING. The two have already spent several years in Africa and during this time have lived with the local people under the simplest conditions and worked on many projects. Their experience and expertise are the criteria for the capitalization of development cooperation, we are pursuing.

 
Gruppe_grün.png

Association members

We divide up the tasks involved in project work on several shoulders. Each club member contributes a part to the success of the projects. We all share the motivation and drive to want to change something in order to provide more equal opportunities in the world.

 

Our Project Criteria

 
 

Independence

By creating new perspectives for action, we increase the degree of autonomy and self-determination so that people in the project regions can independently represent their interests in the future. We can do this by supporting our project partners in implementing their own ideas and by using our engineering expertise to build up decentralized and sustainable (infra) structures.

Sustainability

Through our project work, we enable the people in the project region to improve their quality of life sustainably under ecological and socio-economic aspects. In this way we enable them to overcome their lack of prospects by using environmentally friendly resources.

 

Knowledge Transfer

For us, learning with and from each other is an important prerequisite for overcoming cultural borders, because the change of perspective achieved in this way enables both sides to broaden their perspectives. A continuous transfer of knowledge is essential so that our project partners can operate and maintain the created (infra) structures independently in the long term.

 

Support Chabalisa with a donation!

About

 
Hand_Weltkugel_grün.png

Der Verein Move-ING e.V.

Move-ING e.V. ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der sich aktiv für die Verbesserung der Lebensqualität von Menschen weltweit einsetzt. Aktuell setzt sich Move-ING für den Aufbau eines Zentrums für Kinder mit Behinderung in Tansania ein.

Unsere Motivation

Auf der Welt herrscht ein erschreckendes Ungleichgewicht, das viele Menschen zu einem perspektivlosen Leben in Armut zwingt. Diesen Menschen neue Chancen zu eröffnen, ihnen den Weg zu einem selbstbestimmten Leben zu ebnen, treibt uns bei unserer Arbeit an.

Unsere Vision

Unsere Vision ist es, eine faire Welt mitzugestalten, in der jeder Zugang zu Bildung und lebensnotwendiger Infrastruktur hat. Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, setzen wir aus tiefer Überzeugung unser technisches Fachwissen, unsere Zeit und Energie für die Projektarbeit ein.

We are Move-ING

Akteure.png

Die Move-ING Community

Es braucht viele helfende Hände um Großes zu bewegen. Hier erfährst du mehr über alle, die die Projektarbeit von Move-ING so einzigartig machen.

Die Akteure

 
Schwestern_grün.png

Projektpartner:innen

Die Schwestern der Ordensgemeinschaft "Unlimited Love Sisters" sind unsere aktuellen lokalen Projektpartner:innen - sie initiierten das Projekt in Chabalisa 2013. Sie leben fromm und besitzlos und voller Liebe gegenüber denjenigen, derer sie sich annehmen - unabhängig von deren Konfession oder Religion. Auf ihrer Eigeninitiative und Begeisterung gründet der Erfolg des Projektes.

 
Wippe_grün.png

Kinder

Kindern mit geistigen und körperlichen Beeinträchtigungen neuen Mut zu schenken, ist der Grundgedanke, der hinter dem Projekt in Chabalisa steht. Wir geben unser Bestes, um diesen Kindern eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen – ihr Lachen ist die treibende Kraft für unser Engagement. Das Zentrum mit Wohn- und Bildungsmöglichkeiten steht Kindern aller Religionen offen und setzt ein Zeichen, damit Kinder mit Behinderung nicht länger versteckt, sondern gezielt gefördert werden.

2Handwerker_grün.png

Bauteam

Um die Bauprojekte umsetzen zu können, braucht es ein starkes und zuverlässiges Team, das sich den baulichen Herausforderungen stellt. Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit lokalen Handwerkern zusammen und sorgen dadurch zusätzlich für mehr Perspektiven und Aufschwung in der Projektregion. Bei unserer gemeinsamen Arbeit in Chabalisa konnten wir bislang viel voneinander lernen und sind zu einem gut funktionierenden Team zusammengewachsen.

 
Kathi_Felix_grün.png

Vereinsgründer:in

Kathi und Felix, zwei junge Bauingenieure, stecken hinter der Gründung von Move-ING. Die Beiden haben bereits mehrere Jahre in Afrika verbracht und haben während dieser Zeit gemeinsam mit den Menschen vor Ort unter einfachsten Bedingungen gelebt und an vielen Projekten gearbeitet. Ihre Erfahrungen und ihr Fachwissen sind die Voraussetzungen für den Ansatz von Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, den wir verfolgen.​

 
Gruppe_grün.png

Vereinsmitglieder

Wir teilen die Aufgaben, die rund um die Projektarbeit anfallen, auf mehreren Schultern auf. Jedes Vereinsmitglied trägt einen Teil zum Erfolg der Projekte bei. Uns alle verbindet die Motivation und der Antrieb etwas verändern zu wollen, um für mehr Chancengleichheit in der Welt zu sorgen.

 

Unsere Projektkriterien 

 
 

Unabhängigkeit

Durch die Schaffung neuer Handlungsperspektiven steigern wir den Grad an Autonomie und Selbstbestimmung, damit die Menschen in den  Projektregionen zukünftig ihre Interessen eigenständig vertreten können. Dies gelingt, indem wir unsere Projektpartner bei der Umsetzung ihrer eigenen Ideen unterstützen und unser ingenieurstechnisches Fachwissen zum Aufbau dezentraler und nachhaltiger (Infra-) Strukturen ergänzend einsetzen.

Nachhaltigkeit

Durch unsere Projektarbeit befähigen wir die Menschen in der Projektregion dazu, ihre Lebensqualität nachhaltig unter ökologischen und sozio-ökonomischen Aspekten zu verbessern. Dadurch ermöglichen wir ihnen, ihre Perspektivlosigkeit durch eine umweltverträgliche Ressourcennutzung zu überwinden.

 

Wissenstransfer

Für uns ist das mit- und voneinander Lernen eine wichtige Voraussetzung zum Überwinden kultureller Grenzen, denn durch den so erreichten Perspektivwechsel können beide Seiten ihre Sichtweisen erweitern. Damit unsere Projektpartner langfristig die geschaffenen (Infra-) Strukturen unabhängig betreiben und instandhalten können, ist ein kontinuierlicher Wissenstransfer essenziell.

 

Unterstütze Chabalisa mit einer Spende !