Project Partners

Unlimited Love Sisters

Project partners

religious congregation

Collaboration

We are currently working with the Catholic sister order "Religious Congregation of the Apostles of Unlimited Love Sisters", whom we support both financially and professionally in the implementation of the Chabalisa project. The original idea for the center for children with disabilities in Chabalisa comes from the sisters themselves. Move-ING has been supporting the sister community since 2017 after Kathi got to know the sisters and the project during their one-year assignment. Our cooperation with the religious order has so far proven to be extremely trustworthy and reliable. The continuous communication ensures high transparency and a regular exchange about the progress of the project.

Project Initiation

In 2013 (still called “Theresienorden”), they initiated the project by building two classrooms and a house for the children. Since then, the nuns have maintained contact with families with sick children, creating a trusting relationship between them. The large number of pre-registered children who have so far had to do without any support and care testifies to the urgent need for action with regard to inclusion projects in this region of Tanzania alone.

 

Structure

The order was founded in 2015 from the "Theresienorden" and currently consists of 89 sisters (as of June 2020). There is a steady increase in young sisters as many young women choose to join a religious order. This represents a promising career in a country where women are still socially disadvantaged.

For us, this means that we can count on and plan with a permanent partnership, since the order and its values ​​will exist in the long term and the cooperation is not dependent on individuals.

Tasks

The sister community is solely responsible for the management of the center and the care of the children. We deliberately do not interfere with everyday operations and the organizational structure. As the operators of the educational and community center, the sisters care for and care for all children who find a second home in Chabalisa.

The nuns also take care of all regulatory requirements and the necessary ones

Authorities. They are in good contact with the government representatives, so that legal requirements are always met and the long-term operation of the center is ensured.

Their high level of commitment and independence are also evident in the fact that they organize important structural steps themselves after consultation and implement them with local craftsmen. This makes it possible for us to only implement construction projects during our project stays in Chabalisa that are based on our engineering expertise and / or that can be implemented in a more sustainable and environmentally friendly manner using imported technology.

Experience

Due to their many years of experience, the nuns are very suitable for management

of the center. Even as the sisters of the religious order of the "Theresi sisters"

they founded a small hospital, for which they are still responsible for the management and operation. As the hospital is only around 15 minutes by car from the project location, fast medical care for the children is also possible.

Qualifications

All sisters are well and comprehensively trained, some sisters also have additional qualifications. There are tailors, teachers, nurses and even a doctor among them. This is why they fill many important positions and perform numerous tasks internally. This is particularly important because it minimizes the running costs of hiring external staff.

Because the sisters are not allowed to have their own children because of their religious order, working with the children is very fulfilling for many of them. We were able to find this out in the months of time spent together through numerous discussions and experience it ourselves during our stays.


Ecclesial context

Despite belonging to the Catholic Church, they do not think within religious boundaries. So it says

the center is open to children of all denominations and religious communities. With Fatuma is

already a girl with Muslim faith at home with the nuns in Chabalisa.

The sister order is formally subordinate to the Roman Catholic Church, but operates independently in the local bishopric, so that the sisters are largely independent in their decisions. For example, the property on which the center is being built belongs exclusively to the sister order.

 

Even if the religious sisters form an independent religious community, is

the diocese of Kayanga with Bishop Almachius Vincent Rweyongeza was also an important one for us

and valuable project partner with regard to the educational work to be done. Since religion is the center of life for many people in Tanzania, the Catholic Church is highly regarded and has an impact on the acceptance and integration of people with disabilities. The bishop does great educational work and regularly informs the population about the educational and meeting place that is currently being built in Chabalisa.

Projektpartner:innen

Unlimited Love Sisters

Projektpartner:innen, Ordensgemeinschaft

Zusammenarbeit

Wir arbeiten derzeit mit dem katholischen Schwesternorden „Religious Congregation of the Apostles of Unlimited Love Sisters“ zusammen, den wir bei der Realisierung des Chabalisa-Projekts sowohl finanziell als auch fachlich unterstützen. Die ursprüngliche Idee für das Zentrum für Kinder mit Behinderung in Chabalisa stammt von den Ordensschwestern selbst. Move-ING unterstützt die Schwesterngemeinschaft seit 2017, nachdem Kathi die Schwestern und das Projekt während ihres einjährigen Arbeitseinsatzes kennenlernte. Unsere Zusammenarbeit mit der Ordensgemeinschaft hat sich bislang als überaus vertrauenswürdig und zuverlässig erwiesen. Die kontinuierliche Kommunikation sorgt für hohe Transparenz und einen regelmäßigen Austausch über den Projektfortschritt.

Projektstart

 Im Jahr 2013 (noch als „Theresienorden“) haben sie mit dem Bau zweier Klassenräume und eines Wohnhauses für die Kinder den Projektstart initiiert. Seitdem pflegen die Ordensschwestern den Kontakt zu Familien mit erkrankten Kindern, sodass zwischen ihnen eine vertrauensvolle Beziehung entstand. Die Vielzahl der Kinder, die bisher ohne jegliche Förderung und Betreuung auskommen mussten, zeugt von dem dringenden Handlungsbedarf im Hinblick auf Inklusionsprojekte allein in dieser Region Tansanias.

 

Struktur

Der Orden gründete sich im Jahr 2015 aus dem „Theresienorden“ und besteht derzeit aus 89 Schwestern (Stand Juni 2020). Es gibt einen stetigen Zuwachs an Jungschwestern, da sich viele junge Frauen für den Beitritt in eine Ordensgemeinschaft entscheiden.  Dies stellt einen perspektivreichen Werdegang dar, in einem Land in denen die Frauen gesellschaftlich immer noch benachteiligt sind.

Für uns bedeutet dies, dass wir mit einer beständigen Partnerschaft rechnen und planen können, da der Orden und seine Werte langfristig bestehen werden und die Kooperation nicht von Einzelpersonen abhängig ist.

Aufgaben

Sowohl die Verantwortung für die Leitung des Zentrums als auch die Obhut der Kinder obliegt allein der Schwesterngemeinschaft. Wir mischen uns in den alltäglichen Betrieb und die Organisationsstruktur bewusst nicht ein. Als Betreiber:innen der Bildungs- und Begegnungsstätte versorgen und pflegen die Schwestern alle Kinder, die in Chabalisa ein zweites Zuhause gefunden haben.

Die Ordensschwestern kümmern sich zudem um alle regulatorischen Auflagen und die notwendigen

Behördengänge. Sie stehen in gutem Kontakt zu den Regierungsvertretern, sodass rechtliche Auflagen stets eingehalten werden und der langfristige Betrieb des Zentrums abgesichert ist.

Ihr hohes Engagement und ihre Eigenständigkeit zeigen sich auch darin, dass sie wichtige bauliche Schritte nach Absprache selbst organisieren und mit lokalen Handwerkern umsetzen. Dies macht möglich, dass wir während unserer Projektaufenthalte in Chabalisa tatsächlich nur Bauprojekte realisieren, die auf unserem ingenieurstechnischen Fachwissen gründen und/oder die sich durch importierte Technik nachhaltiger und umweltfreundlicher umsetzen lassen.

Erfahrungen

Die Ordensschwestern sind aufgrund ihrer langjährigen Erfahrungen sehr geeignet für die Leitung

des Zentrums. Noch als die Schwestern der Ordensgemeinschaft der „Theresienschwestern“

angehörten, gründeten sie ein kleines Krankenhaus für dessen Leitung und Betrieb sie nach wie vor verantwortlich sind. Da das Krankenhaus nur rund 15 Autominuten vom Projektstandort entfernt liegt, ist eine schnelle medizinische Versorgung der Kinder ebenfalls möglich.
 

Qualifikationen

Alle Ordensschwestern sind gut und umfassend ausgebildet, einige Schwestern verfügen zudem über Zusatzqualifikationen. So gibt es unter ihnen Schneiderinnen, Lehrerinnen aber auch Krankenschwestern und sogar eine Ärztin. Deswegen werden viele wichtige Positionen in Chabalisa von ihnen selbst besetzt und zahlreiche Aufgaben intern erfüllt. Das ist besonders wichtig, da so die laufenden Kosten für die Anstellung von externem Personal minimiert werden.

Da es den Schwestern ihrer Ordenszugehörigkeit wegen nicht gestattet ist eigene Kinder zu haben, ist die Arbeit mit den Kindern für viele von ihnen sehr erfüllend. Das konnten wir in den Monaten der gemeinsam verbrachten Zeit durch zahlreiche Gespräche in Erfahrung bringen und bei unseren Aufenthalten selbst erleben.


Kirchlicher Kontext

Trotz ihrer Zugehörigkeit zur katholischen Kirche denken die Ordensschwestern nicht in religiösen Grenzen. So steht das Zentrum Kindern jeglicher Konfessionen und Religionsgemeinschaften offen.

Mit Fatuma ist bereits ein Mädchen mit muslimischem Glauben bei den Ordensschwestern in Chabalisa zu Hause.

Formal untersteht der Schwesternorden der römisch-katholischen Kirche, agiert jedoch im lokalen Bistum eigenständig, sodass die Ordensschwestern in ihren Entscheidungen weitestgehend unabhängig sind. So gehört bspw. das Grundstück, auf dem das Zentrum errichtet wird, ausschließlich dem Schwesternorden.

 

Auch wenn die Ordensschwestern eine eigenständig agierende Ordensgemeinschaft bilden, ist 

für uns auch das Bistum Kayanga mit dem Bischof Almachius Vincent Rweyongeza ein wichtiger

und wertvoller Projektpartner im Hinblick auf die zu leistende Aufklärungsarbeit. Da die Religion für viele Menschen in Tansania den Lebensmittelpunkt bildet, ist die katholische Kirche hoch angesehen und hat Einfluss auf die Akzeptanz und Integration von Menschen mit Behinderung. Der Bischof leistet tolle Aufklärungsarbeit und informiert die Bevölkerung regelmäßig über die Bildungs- und Begegnungsstätte,die derzeit in Chabalisa entsteht.